.

Recensioni

Numero Recensioni

3749

Valutazione Media

9.1

Hotelamerican.it 9.1 / 10
Agoda 9.4 / 10
Booking.com 9 / 10
Despegar.com 9.6 / 10
Expedia 9.1 / 10
Facebook 9 / 10
Google 9 / 10
Hotels.com 9.2 / 10
Travelocity 8 / 10
Yelp 8 / 10

Anders b.
Quit location and relaxed atmosphere.

Data: 14/11/2018

Jo
The hotel is great and the staff are pleasant and helpful but we were very disappointed at the renovations going on next door, we should have been informed before our visit, we appreciate it isn’t your fault but it did spoil the trip, we had to sleep with the window open as the room was too hot as the aircon was disabled..we could get heat but no cool air and as the window had to be open we were woken every morning by awful renovation noise.

Data: 13/11/2018

Anonymous
As always we enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here twice before and would stay here again next time.

Data: 13/11/2018

Molliex Philippe et f.
Hôtel superbe, a refaire

Data: 12/11/2018

Anonymous
Good overall experience

Data: 12/11/2018

Anonymous
Gepflegt , guter Service , sensationelle Lage

Data: 12/11/2018

Anonymous
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Data: 6/11/2018

Lorenzo C.
Un soggiorno eccellente in un hotel curato nei minimi particolari. Servizi di prima classe che non si trovano spesso in altri hotel a quattro stelle.

Data: 6/11/2018

Gendraud p.
Très bon séjour: chambre impeccable, réception accueillante, localisation top.

Data: 6/11/2018

Anonymous
Il rumore degli scarichi unica nota stonata .

Data: 5/11/2018

Ros S.
We had a great time. Lovely hotel with p[erfect breakfast. We were hot in the room and my children could not sleep because of the heat. The man on the front desk said he would not put air con on which spoiled our stay a little as my children were terribly bitten by insects. There was a boat strike on the day we needed to travel and no information had been given to us -it would have been useful if the hotel could have informed us, however the man on the front desk was very helpful when we asked if he knew anything even phoning our room with extra informtion regaurding how we could get to the train station the next day.

Data: 3/11/2018

Anonymous
Die Lage zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten ist sehr gut, Anbindung zum Wassertaxi

Data: 1/11/2018

Abdullah
Excellent it would be nice if you can upgrade the mattress

Data: 30/10/2018

ALBERTO P.
We were in the middle of the acqua alta, having troubles, as you can imagine, to go out and come back to the hotel. The service on the morning of last sunday didn’t even offer a pair of boots. Afterwards, we found out that you have some pairs for the customers, but it was in the afternoon. It would have been great to have known in the morning, before going out. It was lunch time, we were with 2 little girls, and we couldn’t go out for lunch. I asked if they were kind enough to lend us a table and four chairs to stay for a while and give the girls a slice of pizza, but the lady was very, very rude. She showed zero empathy for us and for the girls. I think it’s amazing for a hotel of that price. We travel often to Venice, but we won’t come back to your hotel. And I am going to write a review in BOOKING and TRIPADVISOR. The service was very disappointing. If you don’t want to help a family with children in a situation like the acqua alta, why can I look for an expensive hotel?

Hotel American Dinesen:

Dear Mr Parra, truly regret to read that our service did not live up to your expectations and you won’t come back in our Hotel. As you mentioned we offer free boots to our guests in case of Acqua Alta and usually we are able to inform our customers about boots availability when they pass by the reception, as happened in these days. In your case I don’t know if, in the morning, you requested informations at the reception or not but we try to do our best to inform our guests. Please accept our apologies if we failed to inform you. All restaurants, pizzeria & bars were open for lunch on Sunday. As per our Hotel Policy and following the italian law it’s not allowed to eat or drink in our common areas products bought outside of the Hotel but of course it’s allowed to bring them inside the room. Elisabetta simply followed our policy. Also, as we have a bar that sell drinks and prepare sandwiches, plates of ham and cheeses that area is reserved to our Bar service. It was not our intention to don’t assist you and your family but it’s simply a rule that we need to follow for several reasons. We didn’t deny you the access to the Hotel and to your room with outside food and drinks, we just informed you that it was not possible to eat and to drink them in our common areas. I remain at your disposal, Kind Regards
Data: 30/10/2018

John M.
Everything was perfect!

Data: 29/10/2018

Anonymous
Allgemeineindruck war gut, schöner Ort, gute Verkehrsanbindung, Umgebung leise.

Data: 29/10/2018

Anonymous
We had a great stay. I’d recommend the hotel to anyone, and hope to stay again!

Data: 29/10/2018

James
Very nice clean

Data: 29/10/2018

Cristina
Bastante bien. Pero hacia frío en la habitación

Data: 28/10/2018

Andrew E.
Dear Marco Firstly, let me say that we were overall very happy with our stay in your hotel. However, as professional hoteliers we wish to make you aware of our dissatisfaction with one particular problem in the room. There is a step from the room level up to the bathroom level. My wife tripped over this step during the night and sustained painful bruising and cuts to her mouth, neck and knee, This step is dangerous and could easily cause more serious injuries which the hotel would be liable for. The warning lighting should be improved, for example by installing a movement sensor to an LED strip which would light up clearly when someone got out of bed to go to the WC in the middle of the night. This is, without doubt, not the first time this has happened and although the solution is not easy, you will be faced with a big claim if someone injures themselves badly, so please accept this as professional advice and bring this to the attention of your management, Other than that unfortunate incident, we had a very pleasant stay in your hotel and enjoyed your friendly welcome. Yours sincerely, Andrew England

Data: 24/10/2018

Anonymous
very pleasant great location

Data: 23/10/2018